Nothing But Talk

Don’t you feel as if the American public has started to tune out these military debriefings before Congress?  Have you paid close attention this week? I’m betting you haven’t been glued to CSPAN. I know I haven’t.  In my case, I was quite sure I wouldn’t learn anything new.  That pretty much sums it up.

Two days of testimony, no closer to sanity on Iraq

General Petraeus, commander of US forces in Iraq, and US Ambassador to Iraq Ryan Crocker just spent two days on the Hill testifying before various Congressional committees. The spinning and misdirection required by members of this administration to make their policies appear even minimally rational continues to astound, and this latest round of […]

Technorati Tags: , ,
Leave a Reply

